Language:

Quality Mark

September 2011

POM Logo

Peace of Mind: New quality label for building automation solutions

Up to now, investors or operators who wanted to avoid worries, anger and bad surprises during the life cycle of their building automation solutions, did not have a neutral, simple and universal possibilities available to them. Therefore, decisions are still mostly purely made based on the minimum initial cost, even though they only constitute a small part of the life cycle costs. Anger and stress as well as missed business opportunities are thus not included in the calculation.

With the quality label "Peace of Mind" Saia Burgess Controls has now mades a vendor-neutral guidelines and specifications, that enables the enforcement of a decision maker's legitimate interests beyond the cheapest initial installation.

The quality label has been set up on the basis of progressive, universal and non-proprietary technologies, the requirements and characteristics for the implementation of automation solutions. The goal is to systematically avoid customer worry, anger and bad surprises.

There are two key elements for the quality label:

  • Easy to understand "Peace of Mind" tender documents which are designed completely from the perspective and interests of the end user. These describe the type of technology that is permitted be offered in the pricing at all.
  • Additionally there is a "Peace of Mind" Engineering Guideline. This describes the requirements of the measurement and control design through to documentation and the approval of the automation solution.

A quality label (= certification mark) may not, according to legal definition, be used by the trademark owner only for its products and services. "Peace of Mind"can conseqently be used by all independent system integrators, machine builders and general contractors that adhere to the official defined requirements of the Q-Label website http://www.pom-automation.com .

Saia Burgess Controls will monitor compliance with of these requirements when using the logo and if applicable also push it through. Since the Saia PCD® automation equipment from Saia Burgess Controls is optmized for the concept "No Risk, No Limits", Saia Burgess Controls has a natural competitive advantage for the case where the interests of operators and investors will continue to be implement in its interests of ensuring problem free operations and unbridled expansion of automation solutions.


Documents:

PPR_Peace-of-Mind.doc [52kb] Download

Qualitätslabel

September 2011

POM Logo

Peace of Mind: Neues Qualitätslabel für Gebäudeautomationslösungen

Wer als Investor oder Betreiber Sorgen, Ärger und böse Überraschungen im Lebenszyklus seiner Gebäudeautomationslösung vermeiden wollte, hatte bislang kein neutrales, einfaches und universelles Hilfsmittel zur Orientierung zur Verfügung. Deshalb fallen Entscheide meist immer noch rein nach den minimalen Initialkosten, obwohl diese nur ein kleiner Teil der Lebenszykluskosten ausmachen. Ärger und Stress sowie verpasste Geschäftsmöglichkeiten werden ebenfalls nicht in die Kalkulation mit eingerechnet.

Mit dem Qualitätslabel "Peace of Mind" hat Saia Burgess Controls nun eine herstellerneutrale Leitlinie und Vorgabe geschaffen, die es einem Entscheider ermöglichen seine berechtigten Interessen jenseits der günstigen Erstinstallation durch zu setzen.

Das Qualitätslabel setzt auf der Grundlage von fortschrittlichen, universellen und nicht proprietären Technologien die Anforderungen und Eigenschaften für die Ausführung von Automationslösungen fest. Mit dem Ziel Sorgen, Ärger und böse Überraschungen für den Endkunden systematisch zu vermeiden.

Es gibt zwei Kernelemente für das Qualitätslabel:

  • Einfach verständliche "Peace of Mind" Ausschreibungsvortexte welche komplett aus dem Blickwinkel und der Interessenlage des Endkunden gestaltet sind. Diese beschreiben welche Art von Technik überhaupt zur Preisfindung angeboten werden darf.
  • Zusätzlich gibt es eine "Peace of Mind" Engineering-Guideline. Diese beschreibt die Vorgaben von der MSR-Planung bis hin zur Dokumentation sowie die Abnahme der Automationslösung.

Ein Qualitätslabel (=Garantiemarke) darf, gemäss rechtlicher Definition, vom Inhaber der Marke nicht selbst für seine Produkte und Leistungen verwendet werden. "Peace Of Mind" kann dem zu Folge von allen unabhängigen Systemintegratoren, Anlagenbauer und GU (General Unternehmungen) verwendet werden, die sich an die in der offiziellen Q-Label Website http://www.pom-automation.com definierten Anforderungen halten.

Saia Burgess Controls wird die Einhaltung dieser Anforderungen bei Benutzung des Logos überprüfen und gegebenenfalls auch durchsetzen. Da die Saia PCD®-Automationsgeräte von Saia Burgess Controls konzeptionell für "No Risk, No Limits" optimiert sind, hat Saia Burgess Controls einen natürlichen Wettbewerbsvorteil, wenn der interessierte Betreiber und Investor künftig seine Interessen nach sorgenfreiem Betrieb und schrankenloser Erweiterung von Automationslösungen verwirklichen will.


Dokumente:

PPR_Peace-of-Mind.doc [52kb] Download