Language:

Testing and Evaluation

April 2010


„Peace of Mind“ von Gebäudeautomationslösungen prüfen und bewerten

In 2009 Saia Burgess Controls developed manufacturer-independent tender modules for use in the planning phase of construction projects. With the "Peace of Mind" tender documents hereafter, tenders can define clear and neutral requirements for building automation solutions. The aim of the invitation to tender according to Peace of Mind is to systematically minimize the possible anger, sorrow and total costs over the entire life cycle of more than 15 years.

Now, in the interests of operators and investors, Saia Burgess Controls goes a step further with the certification mark "Peace of Mind" for building automation solutions (www.pom-automation.com):

In cooperation with TÜV SÜD for the first time a standardized, effective testing and assessment procedures of sustainability is developed for installed building automation technology. It will able to examine and assess how far the "Peace of Mind" tender specifications have been actually implemented. TÜV SÜD will be the first company that can completely independently and impartially audit and assess building automation solutions according to the rules of the "Peace of Mind" certification mark.

Depending on the outcome of the assessment, in addition to to the standardized testreport there are also test grades in bronze, silver and gold. Thus the quality of the building automation solution, is not only recorded in the technical documentation of a building, but is presented in a visual and recognizable way. The inspection and evaluation system is equally applicable to all major manufacturers in the automation technology market. In addition to new projects, existing systems that are in service and running can also be investigated.

The vendor-independent specification documents compliant to the "Peace of Mind" certification can be downloaded from www.pom-automation.com.


Documents:

PPR_pom-tuev.doc [77kb] Download

Prüfen & bewerten

April 2010


"Peace of Mind" von Gebäudeautomationslösungen prüfen und bewerten

Für die Planungsphase von Bauprojekten hat Saia Burgess Controls AG in 2009 herstellerunabhängige Ausschreibungsmodule entwickelt. Mit den "Peace of Mind"-Ausschreibungsvortexten können Auftraggeber in Zukunft die Anforderungen an Gebäudeautomationslösungen klar und neutral definieren. Ziel der Ausschreibung gemäss Peace of Mind ist es, den möglichen Ärger, die Sorgen und die Gesamtkosten über den gesamten Lebenszyklus von mehr als 15 Jahren systematisch zu minimieren.

Nun geht Saia Burgess Controls mit der Garantiemarke "Peace of Mind" für Gebäudeautomationslösungen (www.pom-automation.com ) im Interesse der Betreiber und Investoren noch einen Schritt weiter:

In Zusammenarbeit mit TÜV SÜD wird erstmals ein standardisiertes, effizientes Prüf- und Bewertungsverfahren für die Nachhaltigkeit von installierter Gebäudeautomationstechnik entwickelt. Es soll geprüft und bewertet werden, in wie weit die "Peace Of Mind"-Vorgaben aus der Ausschreibung in der Realisierungsphase tatsächlich auch umgesetzt wurden. TÜV SÜD Industrie Service ist das erste Unternehmen, das völlig unabhängig und neutral Gebäudeautomationslösungen gemäss dem Reglement der "Peace of Mind"-Garantiemarke prüfen und bewerten darf.

Je nach Ergebnis der Bewertung gibt es neben dem standardisierten Prüfrapport auch noch Prüfplaketten in Bronze, Silber und Gold. Damit kann die Qualität der Gebäudeautomationslösung nicht nur in den technischen Unterlagen eines Gebäudes dokumentiert, sondern im sichtbaren Bereich der Technik gezeigt werden. Das Prüfungs- und Bewertungssystem ist für alle am Markt gängigen Fabrikate von Automationstechnik gleichermassen anwendbar. Neben Neuprojekten kann auch der laufende Bestand einer Anlage untersucht werden.

Die herstellerunabhängigen Ausschreibungstexte gemäss der «Peace of Mind»-Garantiemarke können unter www.pom-automation.com heruntergeladen werden.


Dokumente:

PPR_pom-tuev.doc [77kb] Download